First Time DUI Attorney Seattle, WA
Penalties for First DUI in Washington
Penalties for even a first time DUI are significant and affect several aspects of your life. Prior convictions for driving under the influence are not considered if they occurred more than seven years before your current case. Though they may be increased if aggravating circumstances are present, there is a basic guide to what you can expect if you are convicted. A first-time conviction where the BAC is less than .15% (or no chemical tests were administered) carries the following penalties:
- A fine of $940
- Driver's license suspension for 90 days
- One day in jail or 15 days of electronic home monitoring
- Installation of an ignition interlock device in your vehicle
- Alcohol or drug counseling if ordered by the court
If your blood alcohol content is equal to or greater than .15%, these penalties increase significantly. In order to have a better chance at avoiding these penalties, along with a criminal record, the services of a competent legal professional should be retained.
At DUI Heroes, a experienced DUI lawyer who offers dedicated service can fight energetically on your behalf. Call now if you are facing first-time DUI charges in Seattle, Lynnwood, Snohomish County, and throughout Washington State.
Get the Representation for Your First-Time DUI Charge in WA
Suddenly finding yourself facing criminal charges can be very disturbing and make you feel as though all is lost. The truth is, there are many steps that can be taken to attempt to protect you from a conviction. Our firm will review your case with you, answer any of your questions, and help you understand the process ahead and how we will fight your charges together.
Founding Attorney Jonathan Dichter is an skilled instructor in field sobriety testing and DUI investigation. He also uses a network of private investigators and expert witnesses to strengthen our clients' cases. Our goal is to leave no stone unturned in fighting for your rights and pursuing an acquittal.
Contact a Seattle first time DUI attorney if you have been charged with driving under the influence for the first time.