DUI offenses in Washington have mandatory minimum penalties. Those mandatory minimums depend on how many times you've been convicted of DUI in the past seven or ten years and whether or not the DUI is a felony or misdemeanor.
If you're facing a third offense DUI within the past seven years, the penalties are extraordinarily high
What are the Mandatory Minimum Penalties for a 3rd DUI Offense?
The mandatory minimum penalties for a third DUI offense within seven years will include fines, license suspensions, probation, interlock, and more, really the thing we're concerned about is the time in jail.
If your breath test or blood test is below .15, the mandatory minimum penalty on a third offense in Washington State begins with 90 days in custody. It's followed by 120 days of electronic home monitoring.
If the breath or blood test level was above .15, those numbers go even higher. 120 days in jail is the minimum with 150 days of electronic home monitoring.
There is no alternative sentence allowed on a third offense. It's crucial that you work with a skilled DUI attorney from the start to protect yourself, your family, and your future.
Experienced Defense for Multiple DUI Offenses in Washington State
If you've already had three DUIs and a fourth one occurs within 10 years total, now we're looking at felony territory. And instead of talking about days in jail, we're talking about months or years in the prison system.
If you're facing a DUI and you have multiple previous charges even if they've been reduced from DUI to something else, the stakes for you literally couldn't be higher. You need a skilled Washington DUI attorney on your side as soon as possible after your arrest.
Contact DUIHeroes today to speak to our experienced DUI defense team!